Scholarship Fund

Responding to the rapidly growing need for aviation career professionals in all sectors of the aviation industry, in 2019, The Laura Taber Barbour Air Safety Foundation established The Laura Taber Barbour Scholarship Fund. This fund awards scholarships to accomplished students who are enrolled in aviation career studies at accredited aviation schools, nominated by their professors and selected by the Scholarship Committee.  Nominations are based on a student’s commitment to a career in aviation, scholastic excellence indicative of success in the future, a strong interest in and aptitude for aviation safety and commendable character, professionalism and integrity.


The Scholarship Committee is currently composed of volunteer board members, Nancy Graham, Peggy Gilligan and Laura Barbour.


The Laura Taber Barbour Scholarship Fund depends upon the generous giving from those who understand the ongoing need to support and continually inspire and motivate aviation students.  All donated funds are applied directly in increments of $500 and in full amount toward the tuition of students chosen to be Barbour Scholars.  Scholarships may be awarded up to the full balance of funds available in the Scholarship Fund bank account.


Please consider giving to this worthwhile cause.  Tax deductible donations may be made here through our secure third party e-commerce service provider, by direct transfer of funds to “The Laura Taber Barbour Scholarship Fund”  (To request information for transfer of funds, please contact Richard F. Healing, Vice President and Treasurer of LTBASF by email at [email protected]) or by mailing a check made payable to “The Laura Taber Barbour Scholarship Fund” and in accordance with the directions provided on the accompanying Donation Form.


We thank you for your generous participation.



Embry-Riddle University

Ms Vanessa Onyullo

Nominated by Nancy Lawrence

Ms Lauren Davis

Nominated by John Robbins

Mr. Jonathan Walborn

Nominated by Gary Carter

Mr. Cameron Pike

Nominated by Jay Lacy


Saint Louis University

Mr. Tyler Johnson

Nominated by Stephen Magoc

Ms Nicole Schneider

Nominated by Stephen Magoc


University of North Dakota

Mr Ryan Knipping

Nominated by Elizabeth Bjerke


Vaughn College

Ms Mariama Diello Ba

Nominated by Dr. Maxine Lubner

Mr. Vincent Prisco

Nominated by Dr. Maxine Lubner